Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2008-11-10
launch - 4...

17:17

For my flight control position, we have three backroom positions, with the creative names of "Transfer", "Data" and "Systems". What they do is not important for this story. However, due to lack of personnel, management is trying out combining the Data and Systems into a single, "Super Systems" position. I am one of the inaugural Super Systems, working the mission that's launching on Friday.

Today, I was studying a document and became confused on the power configuration of a system. It didn't fit with what I know, so I thought I'd ask someone; sometimes easier than digging through miles of drawings, right? Since this is a Data-type question, I decided I was going to go ask one of the Datas on our flight. But, I couldn't think of any. I was so ashamed; I couldn't even remember who the Datas were on my mission! How ridiculous! That's when I saw our lead Transfer walking down the hall.

"Hey, I'm drawing a blank. Who are the Datas on our mission?"

The look he gave me said, you're joking, right? When it became apparent that I was serious, he spoke. "Um, you."

Oh, riiight. Oops.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home