Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-11-09
reprogrammed

12:35

I forgot to mention in the list of things that I did in Winnipeg - had steak, fries and a beer (on tap!) for 3.75 CAD. Can't beat that.

I am halfway through my HTML 4.0 class. Yesterday was pretty much all basic, but I did learn a few things. We've spent all of today on CSS, and they are making so much more sense!!! Really v. easy (at least, they seem to be) and help to simplify the code, but were completely confusing when I didn't have a clue of what I was doing with them. Now I do! Yay for me.

Today, at lunch break, I took a walk. It's freakin' hot outside. And muggy. And yes, I'm complaining, but it IS. IN NOVEMBER. I took a ~40-minute walk around the area, most of it in a residential neighborhood, and was actually sweating. IN NOVEMBER.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home