Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-07-08
if there was a commitment phobics anonymous group, when would they meet?

08:03

Happy Birthday, E-Beth!

Today is Beth's birthday, and to celebrate, we're going to La Enchilada's for Mexican food and to try this recommended local cocktail, a Calpurnia. Fun! Dinesh and I have a surprise for her, too. Nothing big, and no, Beth, I am not going to tell you. You'll just have to wait and see! ;)

Last night, I wanted to rent l'Auberge d'Espagnole, but it's not out on video yet, so Beth and I ended up renting Along Came Polly instead. Not bad. Nice relaxing evening.

I have finally managed to pin Kelly down (about as impossible as making Debbie commit to something) for our stay in Greece; I think poor Elias was wondering what was going on. Anyway, we may be sleeping in a car for three weeks, but for the nights of 18th, 19th, and 20th, we will be staying with Elias in Athens. We're going to go to the girl's softball match which should be interesting, especially as it's Canada vs. USA (Kelly, for those of you who don't know, is une Canadienne). I also want to go to an Equestrian event. Several friends are going to the diving finals on the 14th, including the medal ceremony and as much as I'd love to see that, we're not going to be there at that time. Oh well. Still, I am going to the Olympics! In Athens! How incredibly awesome is that!!! In case you can't tell, I am so so so excited!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home