Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2008-04-16
country roads, take me home

11:09

Greetings from sunny (but chilly) Northern California! I arrived home as scheduled on Monday, and haven't been very idle: bought and shipped two boxes of See's candy (BEST chocolates in the US), bought two pairs of badly-needed jeans, had In-N-Out, La Salsa, and went wine-tasting.

Today, I'm going to take my sister's skis over to get reset to fit my freakishly large boots, then go spend most of the day with her, my nephew, and her goddaughter. After having my second helping of In-N-Out in three days, of course (hey, here for such a short time; gotta get it in). Tomorrow I'm bike-riding with my youngest sister, picking up the rental car, and then heading up to Tahoe on Friday for skiing, joined by some local and not-so-local friends. It will be a lot of fun! And boy, do I need the vacation. I've been absolutely brain-dead all last week. I couldn't keep anything straight. And I mean nothing.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home