Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2008-05-05
good for what ails ya

11:31

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

I have been somewhat sick for just under a week now. It's been at the same point the entire time where I don't feel sick enough to stay in bed, yet not well enough to do very much. I was feeling better yesterday, but now I'm at work and not sure I should be here. Of course, that could just be because I'm at work. ;)

So I'm taking this Zicam stuff, which everyone raves about. It's supposed to be more effective at the onset of symptoms rather than in the middle, but I'm still giving it a shot. The only thing is that I like medicine in pill form - one swallow with a glass of water and it's down. There are no pills. It's mouth spray, nasal spray, or chewables.

I don't like chewables, but I dislike carting spillable liquids around even less. So, I'm stuck with the cinnamon chewable and I can't even drink anything for 15 minutes afterwards to get rid of the weird taste in my mouth. But, if it will stop this hacking cough of mine, then it's worth it.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home