Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-07-09
not last night but the night before

09:15

With Miss Becca in Canada, it's me and the dogs, which I've been keeping in my room with me to sleep. The other night, Bennet was particularly restless. He likes to sleep pressed up against the door, and everytime he stood up, it would make a noise like it, or another door, was being opened. The fist couple of times, it made me sit up, not knowing what the noise was. I'd wondered if I'd locked all of the doors, but was too nervous to check. It didn't help that I'd just watched a "CSI" where a girl woke up to find a man in her room and was subsequently strangled. (Note to self: Must stop watching "CSI" before going to bed.) I finally realized what it was, and since the dogs weren't concerned, anyway, I was able to go back to sleep, but not well. Crazy dog.

*******

The official word came yesterday - mission extended to thirteen days and we got the third EVA, which we, those of us working in Mission Control, learned via a press conference on NASA TV (seriously). It's very nice to be working a mission again, but as my friend said on Friday, "tomorrow's the weekend but I can't even be excited about it". Oh, well, I really can't complain; I really am happy that we're flying a space shuttle again.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home