Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-04-06
all of a sudden, i owned the earth and sky

9:23 p.m.

Okay, so I admit it, I'm not a funny person. I wish I was. At least, I'm not intentionally funny, but most people I know seem to laugh at me a lot. I think maybe it's just that I'm not very witty, although I seem to be doing better lately. Anyway, what brought this on, you ask? And why am I here at 9 PM? And why am I doing two updates in one day? To answer those questions, reading other blogs, finishing TP report sections, and a combination of the above. I'm waiting for Kelly to look over my contribution and see what she thinks. We have a deadline to well, us, by midnight tonight. It's really to the editing team but as it's me, Kelly, and Ollie, it's kind of funny that we're trying to get our submission in on time to ourselves.

Okay, so the wittiness part. I was reading Tyler's blog (he's Beth's boyfriend and has been staying here for the past couple months) and he's really cool and funny. I like his blogs, especially about the trip to Tunisia. He and Kelly write such fun ones.

I've also lost my phone. For good, it looks like. Dang.

Another good trailer: The Notebook. Taken from Nicholas Sparks' based-on-a-true-story best-seller. Looks good. Also heard that Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason wrapped in February. On my birthday, no less. Hurrah! Can't wait for that one.

I'm bored. Write me some fun emails to amuse me.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home