Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-06-02
finally getting in on the baby announcements

22:17

Happy one-week to Carina Faye Mendeck. Well, tomorrow, anyway. Since I was delinquent in announcing her birth (rather unnecessary due to Sarah, Becca, and even the new mom all doing a better job than I), I figure I can at least wish her a happy first week. Even if it was all spent at the hospital, but that is expected to change very soon.

And congratulations to R. P. on her marriage. What an awesome way to do it. I can't believe that you are married!!

I really don't have a lot to say other than that. When all one does is work, there's not a lot to tell. For all of you who thought I work too much now, wait till you see how much fun I am June, July and August (not at all).

Well, maybe a little fun - last night my group played kickball. Yes, kickball. With my foot, I still can't (shouldn't) run, so I figured I'd be safe enough just playing outfield. Ha! Only I could injure myself doing nothing - I tried to catch a ball that was over my head and as I tried to catch it, fell straight on my left knee. (There we go, Sarah; ought to be good for another Astros win.) So now I have a hurt left foot and hurt left knee. Go me.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home