Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-03-01
dividing by zero

11:46

So I was catching up on everyone's blogs this morning (read: avoiding work) and I saw that Sarah had commented on how her hits had ballooned up to 230 hits from the usual 120. 120? I'm lucky if I get 12. And that's only the people I pay to acknowledge my existence ("friends"). Don't no-one say nuthin' 'bout how it's cuz I don't update everyday. Might be part of it, but that doesn't account for the 10x difference. I know that I don't have comments on this blog - well, there's the guestbook, which is something, but not quite - but I do have a tracker and I can see how many hits I get. So, if you're bored, even if you've already brought up the site, just come back here so I'll get another hit and my number will go up and I'll feel special.

I watched most of the Academy Awards the other night. I don't really have much to say - other than how hot were Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom? - because if you saw them, then you don't need anything repeated here, and if you didn't, then you probably don't care, anyway. I do agree with Sarah, however, in what's with the accepting awards in the audience? Honestly, if I'm getting an award, I'm doing it on stage, thank you very much, even if I trip on the way up. Not that I've ever done that. Nope, not me.

One more minor, inconsequential piece of information. MY CAR. IS HERE. AT TOYOTA. HOLY FREAKIN' COW.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home