Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-06-18
a gath'ring of storm clouds

08:38

Today, I am in a particularly foul mood. First, I was snapped at by a dog on the way to work. Second, I received an accusatory e-mail that was really the last straw in my relations with a certain person. I no longer care what opinion this person has of me, which is a big deal considering that I have a need to be liked by everyone. I would like to apologize not for my scathing reply, but to the person who witnessed it; I feel no need to apologize to whom it was directed. I may be a meek little mouse most of the time, but even I have my limits. Also, yesterday, I had food poisoning and my stomach has not yet fully recovered. I don't like yogurt very much, and it appears that yogurt returns the favor.

AND it's overcast AND it's cold. I like the cold, but it should be cold for a reason - like snow. However, today, the weather suits my mood.

Tonight, Beth and I are going to go visit Chris and Nicole, and even get to say hi to Arta (girlfriend of a classmate). That will cheer me up. I will be even more cheered once my tickets arrive...


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home