Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-10-15
lazy is as lazy does

10:27

I am the laziest being on Earth. Can't seem to make it in before 9 a.m. Becca, on the other hand, was in at 6 a.m. Of course, she had to be in, but still. I woke up when her alarm went off and briefly entertained the idea of going it at 6, also, but then I fell asleep and woke up at 8:30.

We have a new bird in the house named Oliver. Nick and Tiffany, his girlfriend who is visiting from Northwest University, brought him home last night. He's only a couple of months old, and really, really shy. I didn't try to hold him or even touch him because he's so skittish. He's a Green-Cheeked Conur, just like Zo� was, and looks identical to her. Hopefully, he'll warm up to me and I can steal his affections from Nick, just like I did with Zo�. :) I talked to Ollie a little this morning, still without touching him, but I think that he was starting to come 'round.

Today is Friday, meaning soccer, and as it's a bee-utiful day outside (yes, I am still in Houston), I'm betting it won't get canceled. Therefore, I have to go after work and buy new cleats. I know, I know, buying new cleats just before the game is asking for trouble, but Sarah has my old cleats and they're being held together only by massive amounts of tape, so they're not any better. Besides, what better way to break in new shoes than playing a game in them? ;) Although, that said, don't be surprised if tomorrow's entry centers around the fact that I can no longer walk. In all actuality, I've been through worse; when I first came to Houston as a co-op, I didn't bring my cleats and ended up shoving my feat into shoes two sizes too small. So a pair of new shoes is nuttin. I also have to buy new shinguards since I lost mine last year. Grrr. So much for trying NOT to spend money.

On task for this weekend - besides the usual "I need to clean my room and move in" bit, I'm going to the Aeros first home-town game tomorrow (the Aeros are our Int'l Hockey League team) and if we arrive early enough, we get free pucks. Cool! Then on Sunday, Becca and I are volunteering at the NASA booth at the Wings Over Houston Air Show at Ellington Field from noon-five.

This time last week, Kelly was here. :) because she visited, :( because she's gone. Can't believe that it's gone by so fast.

My new phone is shipped and should arrive tomorrow or Saturday. Yay for cool, new phones!!! Double yay for cool, new, free phones! However, my service has been cut off from Sprint so until I get my new phone, I can't be reached at my normal number. But never fear, it will be reactivated once I get my phone. In fact, I think it is already activated, so you can still call and leave a message, but don't take it personally if I don't get back to you right away; I have to wait until I have the phone in my hands. Also, any ideas as to what I should do with my old phone? It's a three-year-old Sanyo 4900 that is in good shape, works well, but has been well-loved. E-bay? Donate it? Swap Shop? Suggestions are welcome.

Finally, if anyone knows of a handyman or someone who refinishes tables, I have a coffee table that's in desperate need of some work. Of course, Houston area. ;) Coolio.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home