Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2008-02-12
just desserts

12:03

I've been giving my new officemate a hard time because he often leaves his computer unlocked. He argues that he either intends to only be away for a minute or is rushing off somewhere and doesn't have the time (two seconds!) to lock his computer; it goes to screensaver and locks itself after a few minutes, anyway. Whatever. I always accuse him of breaching security protocol. Because I am a nice person like that.

As always, when one gets on someone else's case and then does the very thing themselves, repercussions are in order. So, the other day, I forgot to lock my computer when I left for a moment. When I came back, both he and another officemate were trying not to laugh. Logging back into my computer, I saw why - the following was my new desktop image:


They thought I'd change it right away, but I've kept it because 1) it cracks me up and 2) the reaction of everyone who sees it, like they don't know me at all. It's great! Both of them were new to the office, and a little worried, not knowing how I'd react. They were relieved when I found it hilarious. Unlike a former officemate who was NOT AT ALL amused when he'd left his computer unlocked and returned to find his desktop turned upside-down on the monitor.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home