Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-10-11
like riding a bike

20:35

This morning, I rode a bike for what could have been the first time in three years. I know that I rode a few times when I was in Europe, but that was three years ago. I must have ridden since, but honestly can't think of when. I don't think I've ever gone such a long time when I've never had bike; at college, I used to ride everywhere, and could hop on while the bike was in motion, and became quite proficient at steering without hands; this morning, it was like I started all over again: took several attempts to get going, wobbly ride, and couldn't let go for more than a few seconds.

I really should get another bicycle as I sold mine before leaving for France. This morning, once I remembered how to actually ride, I also remembered how much I liked it.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home