Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-06-05
kiss me, i'm italian

06:51

Early shift again this week...

Becca brought me hot chocolate. AWESOME. Needed it desperately; this Monday's a drag - slow day and I'm barely keeping my eyes open. So tiiiiiiiiiired.

Hilarious website: Difference between Italians and all other Europeans as told from the perspective of a fellow Italian. Having done significant driving in Italy, this is spot on.

This, for whatever reason, reminds me of one time that I was grocery shopping with Nick. While picking out tomatoes, he turns to me and announces that we should start talking to each other using racial slurs; "you refer to me as a camel jockey," he says, "and I'll call you a spic". I can only imagine the story that the lady next to us told her family when she went home.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home