Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-04-04
the kingdom of heaven

14:32

I am about to embark on another Grand Adventure. Or maybe not. Depending on how one views Minneapolis/Duluth. (Incidentally, isn't "Duluth" just a funny sounding word?) I'm off to a wedding by way of visiting relatives and a hockey game (go Wild!). Could be an adventure, although, not sure about grand, at the reception as I've learned that there are no bathrooms, only portables. Thank goodness that I have an iron bladder! Just what you wanted to know, eh?

The other day while stopped at an intersection on my way to return my ski helmet (don't worry, I have one that I found that I liked better at Northstar) to Sun & Ski in downtown, I was presented with a Free Ticket to Heaven by a concerned person. Unfortunately, I didn't actually have time to take it as the light turned green and off I went. All those years of church, all that catechism, down the drain; my Get-Out-of-Jail-Free card for Eternal Salvation thwarted by the Houston traffic light system. Curses!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home